July 21, 2018 – The four FISC judges who signed the Carter Page Title 1 FISA warrants are revealed

In Email/Dossier/Govt Corruption Investigations by Katie Weddington

(…) George W. Bush nominated Rosemary Collyer to D.C. federal court and Michael Mosman to the District of Oregon. Ann Conway was a George H.W. Bush pick to the Middle District of Florida. Ronald Reagan tapped Raymond J. Dearie to take a seat in the Eastern District of New York. FISA court judges are appointed by the Chief Justice of the U.S. Supreme Court, and the conservative Roberts named all of them to those [sic] position. Roberts was nominated to the Supreme Court by President George W. Bush.

The highly redacted warrants on Page were publicized Saturday. Authorities believed he worked as an agent of the Russian government. You can read the 412-page behemoth here, or you can read our breakdown for the most important details.

In a Sunday appearance on CNN’s “State of the Union,” Page called the FISA warrant application “literally a complete joke,” and claimed it misled the courts.” (Read more: Law & Crime, 7/22/2018)